Non-Material Sponsorships

Education

Since its foundation, the idealistic aspect of support has been the centre and the solid foundation of KAAD's work: this means above all intercultural and interreligious encounters in the medium of university and congregation and building long-term relationships with partner churches through people who build bridges.
In the student education commission, the scholarship holders exercise their right to participate in planning the content of KAAD's educational work. During the Annual Academy, the members of this commission are elected by their respective regional or continental groups, whereby the individual groups can each send three representatives. Once a year, the representatives of the office, the spiritual advisors, and the President of KAAD meet with the student representatives in the plenum of the Education Commission.
Another point of KAAD's educational work is the regularly held academies and seminars abroad, which are developed by the office in dialogue with the local partners.

 

Our seminars

The largest part of the educational programmes offered by KAAD to its scholarship holders is the seminars on development policy and religious topics. At these events, which last several days, the contents that have been worked out within the framework of the educational planning are dealt with by experts from science, politics, society, and the church. Two types of seminars can be distinguished: on the one hand, events with general and interdisciplinary contents, and on the other hand, regional seminars, which deal with topics of the areas of origin of the individual groups of scholarship holders according to the geographical division of KAAD into regional departments.
These seminars characterise our support of the scholarship holders during their study stay in Germany. Together with the scholarship holders, we try to lay the foundations for a successful (professional) reintegration from the very beginning of their scholarship.
 

To the seminars

Ideelle Förderung

Bildung

Der ideelle Aspekt der Förderung ist für den KAAD seit seiner Gründung die Mitte und der tragfähige Grund seiner Arbeit: das bedeutet vor allem interkulturelle und interreligiöse Begegnung im Medium von Universität und Gemeinde und Aufbau von langfristigen Beziehungen zu Partnerkirchen über Personen, die Brücken schlagen.

In der studentischen Bildungskommission nehmen die Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten ihr Mitgestaltungsrecht bei der inhaltlichen Planung der Bildungsarbeit des KAAD wahr. Während der Jahresakademie werden die Mitglieder dieser Kommission von ihrer jeweiligen Regional- bzw. Kontinentalgruppe gewählt, wobei die einzelnen Gruppen jeweils drei Vertreter/innen entsenden können. Einmal im Jahr finden sich die Vertreter/innen der Geschäftsstelle, die Geistlichen Beiräte und der Präsident des KAAD mit den Repräsentanten der Studierenden im Plenum der Bildungskommission zusammen.

Ein weiterer Punkt der Bildungsarbeit des KAAD sind die regelmäßig stattfindenen Auslandsakademien und Auslandsseminare, die von der Geschäftsstelle im Dialog mit den lokalen Partnern erarbeitet werden.

 

Unsere Seminare

Den größten Teil der Bildungsangebote, die der KAAD seinen Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten anbietet, bilden die Seminare zu entwicklungspolitischen und religiösen Themen. Auf diesen mehrtägigen Veranstaltungen werden die Inhalte, die im Rahmen der Bildungsplanung erarbeitet wurden, mit Fachleuten aus Wissenschaft, Politik, Gesellschaft und Kirche behandelt. Dabei lassen sich zwei Seminartypen unterscheiden: zum einen die Veranstaltungen, mit allgemeinen und fächerübergreifenden Inhalten, zum anderen die Regionalseminare, die sich mit Themen der Herkunftsgebiete der einzelnen Stipendiatengruppen entsprechend der geographischen Gliederung des KAAD in Regionalreferate befassen.

Diese Seminare prägen unsere Begleitung der Geförderten während ihres Studienaufenthaltes in Deutschland. Mit den Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten gemeinsam versuchen wir von Beginn der Förderung an Grundlagen für eine gelingende (berufliche) Reintegration zu schaffen.

Zu den Seminaren